CHEW LIPS: new music

Posted on 18/06/2012 by

0


It’s been a few years since the whirlwind surrounding the early days of Chew Lips. Whilst it may have been merely my perception, it seems like they were everywhere in 2009. “Solo” was a track that I couldn’t escape, and at first, I was more than happy to incessantly bathe my ears with its rhythms. But being that it was in heavy rotation at every indie disco, I started to tire of the tune and the band. And the arsehole DJ who played in twice in one night turned me off the album for at least a year.

But time gives us perspective, and as I listen to the group’s new single “Do You Chew?”, I am reminded of how much fun I had with Unicorn, especially at some of their London and Great Escape gigs three years ago. By all indications, that same excitement will be surrounding Chew Lips’ sophomore effort, which will be out later this year.

They’re playing a string of dates now, including an appearance at Tramlines at the weekend of 21-22 July. Download “Do You Chew?” for free at the link above.

Posted in: Audio, Video