BLOOD RED SHOES: release day

Posted on 26/03/2012 by

0



(Photo by Anton Coene)

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a post, so with my break in classes this week and the new Blood Red Shoes getting a release today, I thought it was the perfect time to chime back in.

This band has been a favorite of mine for a long time, even predating knowing my wife. During the time I ran Exitfare I covered the band more tha I care to admit, and one of the things I noticed as they navigated from rough demos to early singles to the first album and further is their indelible to grow.

With today’s release of their third album, In Time To Voices, we see the band continue to stand on their own. This is a release that’s yet another step forward for a band that can no longer be described by running off a list of other bands. They have no comparables any longer, which is the mark of a truly great band. Each song of this new release exudes that confidence, and lead single “Cold” is only the tip of the iceberg.

When you buy the album today, make sure you listen to it all of the way through, but pay special attention to tracks like “Stop Kicking” and “Two Dead Minutes.” Moments like these are when the band is truly reaching forward, shattered any kind of mold that they ever created for themselves. This is an early contender for album of the year.

Posted in: Video