FEAR OF MEN

Posted on 13/02/2012 by

0



“Phantom Limb” (demo)

Not sure what I was thinking when I first heard this lot last year. Perhaps it was just the song that didn’t sit well with me, but I quickly presumed that Fear of Men was just another boring lo-fi band. Like many times in the past, I’ve realised I was wrong. “Ritual Confession” is a proper good tune, with shades of C86 and all of that, and the track “Doldrums” is a bit more uplifting than its title would suggest.

The quartet splits their time between London and Brighton. They released their Hanna Schygulla Demos on tape with Sex is Disgusting in March 2011. Their debut single, “Ritual Confession,” was released August 2011 on Italian Beach Babes, and in November of last year they self-released the Alice Munro Demos. A proper debut album is scheduled for April of this year.

Posted in: Audio