FOE “COLD HARD ROCK”

Posted on 01/02/2012 by

0



“Cold Hard Rock” (Shabazz Palaces remix)

Bad Dream Hotline, the debut album (on Mercury) from the Fleet-based FOE (aka Hannah Clark and band) hit the shops a few weeks back, but I neglected to mention anything. Although to be fair, I really wasn’t writing about much of anything.

Although I’ve yet to hear the album, what I’ve heard from it so far has been quite good, but Hannah Clark has been one of my constants of the past few years. From her previous band Arthur to her solo material as Hannah Shark to her work with Entrepreneurs (this album is produced by the Adam Crisp-led outfit), she has adroitly balanced quality music with being prolific. No matter what she does, it always stands out, striking my ears as a contemporary to Stevie Nicks or P.J. Harvey, with washes of Bjork and Portishead.

Watch the video for “Cold Hard Rock” below.

Tagged:
Posted in: Video